July 15, 2015
Enersys signs on as official sponsor for Don Schumacher Racing

Participating in this sponsorship deal:

Data Logo
Read More
As an associate sponsor, EnerSys has equipped the majority of DSR vehicles with ODYSSEY® batteries. ODYSSEY® batteries are designed with an Absorbed Glass Mat (AGM) construction and Thin Plate Pure Lead (TPPL) technology for more engine-cranking power and reserve power than conventional batteries.ODYSSEY® batteries feature a three- to 10-year service life and two-year storage life at 77 degrees Fahrenheit (25 degrees Celsius). They are vibration resistant, classified as “non-spillable” by the U.S. Department of Transportation and include a limited two- to four-year full replacement warranty.The ODYSSEY® battery logo will appear on the sponsored DSR vehicles, as well as DSR transporters, technology trailers and many of the DSR driver uniforms. EnerSys, an associate sponsor of DSR since 2010, also will be the primary sponsor on Spencer Massey’s Red Fuel Powered by Schumacher Dragster at the Maple Grove Raceway National Hot Rod Association (NHRA) Keystone Nationals, in Mohnton, Pa. in October.“We are honored to continue our partnership with the prestigious Don Schumacher Racing team,” said Maria Orlando-Krick, marketing content and sponsorship manager at EnerSys. “The fact that such a legendary organization has faith in our products is a testament to the power and reliability of our ODYSSEY® batteries.”“Our team has been racing for many years, and we’ve learned to never underestimate the importance of the battery to start these fuel motors,” Schumacher said. “With ODYSSEY® batteries as part of our team, I know our power will never let us down and expect a winning performance in 2015.”Racing team namesake Don Schumacher is a funny car legend who has been involved in drag racing for 50 years. Two of his teams won 2014 NHRA championships, giving him 13 world championships in all. Schumacher was inducted into the International Motorsports Hall of Fame in 2013. Since joining with EnerSys in 2010, DSR has won over 100 of its 252 NHRA national event titles and four of its 13 NHRA world championships in Top Fuel and Funny Car.DSR has seven professional NHRA teams in the 2015 season. The teams include Top Fuel drivers Tony Schumacher, Spencer Massey and Anton Brown, and Funny Car drivers Ron Capps, Jack Beckman, Matt Hagan and Tommy Johnson, Jr.PaddockTalk Perspective
Read more at »
Comparable Deals
Nearby Deals

View cost of comparable deals

Signup as Professional
Deal Analysis

View Deal Details

Signup as Professional

View Deal Makers

Signup as Professional