Mail icon Ready to start sponsoring events? Join and view unlimited sponsorship proposals for FREE!
View Site

Anglo-Welsh Cup



Do you work here?
Property Summary
The Anglo-Welsh Cup, currently known for sponsorship reasons as the LV Cup , is an English and Welsh rugby union knock-out cup competition featuring the twelve Aviva Premiership clubs and four Welsh Regions. The present sponsorship deal with the British insurance company LV, which runs for two seasons, was announced on 29 October 2009, just before the start of the 2009–10 competition. Between 2006 and 2009 the competition was sponsored by EDF's UK subsidiary and referred to as the EDF Energy Cup. Prior to the 2005–06 season, the competition was open to all English clubs. Bath have won the cup ten times, with Leicester Tigers the second most successful club with six, including their win over the Ospreys in the 2006–07 final. read more
If you currently work at this organization, click the “Do you work here?” button to request editing privileges.
This SponsorPitch page is about Anglo-Welsh Cup and contains information about this organization's sponsorship activity, sponsorship decision makers and sponsorship preferences. This page is not endorsed by or affiliated with Anglo-Welsh Cup, though it may be actively managed and updated by company representatives. If you currently work at this organization, click the Manage Sponsor button to request management privileges. All trademarks, service marks and copyrights are property of their respective owners.