Mail icon Ready to start sponsoring events? Join and view unlimited sponsorship proposals for FREE!
View Site

Durham Bulls



Do you work here?
Property Summary
The Durham Bulls are a minor league baseball team that currently plays in the International League. The Bulls play their home games at Durham Bulls Athletic Park located in the downtown area of Durham, North Carolina. Durham Bulls Athletic Park is often called the "DBAP" or "D-Bap". The Bulls are the Triple-A affiliate of the Tampa Bay Rays. Established in 1902 and disbanded many times over the years, the Bulls became internationally famous in 1988 following the release of the movie Bull Durham, which starred the team, Kevin Costner as "Crash" Davis, a veteran catcher, Tim Robbins as Ebby Calvin "Nuke" LaLoosh, a talented young pitcher, and Susan Sarandon as Annie Savoy, their love interest. Bull Durham was the Bulls’ first appearance on film. The Bulls’ second appearance on film was in the movie The Rookie which was released in 2002 and starred Dennis Quaid as Jim Morris, a baseball pitcher who is now retired. The real Jim Morris did play for the Bulls briefly during the 1999 season and was then called up to the major leagues on September 18, 1999 at the age of 35. He made his debut against Royce Clayton of the Texas Rangers, striking him out on four pitches. His goal of pitching in the majors was finally realized, and he made four more appearances later that year. read more

See more updates for Durham Bulls

Join SponsorPitch
If you currently work at this organization, click the “Do you work here?” button to request editing privileges.
This SponsorPitch page is about Durham Bulls and contains information about this organization's sponsorship activity, sponsorship decision makers and sponsorship preferences. This page is not endorsed by or affiliated with Durham Bulls, though it may be actively managed and updated by company representatives. If you currently work at this organization, click the Manage Sponsor button to request management privileges. All trademarks, service marks and copyrights are property of their respective owners.