Looking to sponsor events? Learn more about how SponsorPitch helps brands and agencies buy sponsorships!
View Site

USPA U.S. Open Polo Championship



Do you work here?
Property Summary
The U.S. Open Polo Championship is the highest rated polo tournament on the continent. The USPA U.S. Open Polo Championship dates back to 1904. The tournament was first played at Van Cortland Park in New York. In 2004, the International Polo Club landed the championship, and it has been played there ever since. In 2013, the Zacara team will strive to defend their 2012 championship title led by Argentine Open champion player, 10-goaler Facundo Pieres, along with 8-goaler Magoo Laprida, and 7-goal American player, Mike Azzaro, as well as player patron Lyndon Lea. The United States Polo Association is the national governing body for the sport of polo in the United States. Established in 1890, the USPA provides resources to over 4,500 individual members and 250 polo clubs across the U.S. and Canada, including promoting the game of polo, coordinating the activities of its Member Clubs and Registered Players, arranging and supervising polo tournaments, competitions and games and providing rules, handicaps and conditions for those tournaments, competitions and games, including the safety and welfare of participants and mounts. read more

See more updates for USPA U.S. Open Polo Championship

Join SponsorPitch
If you currently work at this organization, click the “Do you work here?” button to request editing privileges.
This SponsorPitch page is about USPA U.S. Open Polo Championship and contains information about this organization's sponsorship activity, sponsorship decision makers and sponsorship preferences. This page is not endorsed by or affiliated with USPA U.S. Open Polo Championship, though it may be actively managed and updated by company representatives. If you currently work at this organization, click the Manage Sponsor button to request management privileges. All trademarks, service marks and copyrights are property of their respective owners.