November 06, 2014
Stifel Nicolaus signs on as official sponsor for Haskins Award

Participating in this sponsorship deal:

Open uri20141112 50798 1mbgulb Open uri20141112 64162 p1v60k?1415809638
Read More
"We're excited to sponsor the 'Heisman Trophy of golf' for a third straight year," said Ron Kruszewski, Chairman, President, and CEO of Stifel Financial Corp. "We are honored to partner with an award that distinguishes a college player's commitment to excellence, a value we hold high at Stifel." Now in its 43rd year, the Haskins Award is given to the nation's top collegiate golfer each season as determined by balloting among NCAA Division I golfers and golf coaches, national golf media members, and past Haskins Award winners. Voting is administered by the 14-member Haskins Commission. The award is named in honor of Fred Haskins, instructor to dozens of champion golfers and tireless promoter of amateur golf. Past Haskins Award winners include Ben Crenshaw, Phil Mickelson, Curtis Strange, and Tiger Woods. "Our partnership with Stifel has opened many doors and enabled us to firmly establish the Haskins Award's standing in the world of golf," said Haskins Commission President J. Madden Hatcher Jr. "Connecting a historic honor with high ideals, such as the Haskins Award with a respected institution like Stifel, has been logical and rewarding. We look forward to years of growth and excitement as we pay tribute to young golfers who are talented on the golf course and in life." For additional information on the Haskins Award, visit
Read more at »
Comparable Deals
Nearby Deals

View cost of comparable deals

Signup as Professional
Deal Analysis

View Deal Details

Signup as Professional

View Deal Makers

Signup as Professional