Mail icon Ready to start sponsoring events? Join and view unlimited sponsorship proposals for FREE!
View Site

Newman/Haas Racing



Do you work here?
Property Summary
Newman/Haas Racing was a motor racing team competing in the IndyCar Series. The team operations were based in Lincolnshire, Illinois. Newman/Haas Racing was formed when actor Paul Newman and long-time racer Carl Haas, competitors in the Can-Am championship, each began looking to Champ Car racing in 1982. The two decided to join forces for 1983, with Mario Andretti as the team’s driver. Since then, the team has won 105 Champ Car races, as well the drivers championship in 1984 with Mario Andretti, 1991 with Michael Andretti, 1993 with rookie Nigel Mansell, 2002 with Cristiano da Matta and the 2004, 2005, 2006 and 2007 championships with Sébastien Bourdais. From 2007 until May 2010Mike Lanigan became a partner in the company, resulting in the change of team name for that time. In 2011, Carl Haas announced that the team would not run in the IndyCar Series in 2012 due to the economic climate. read more
If you currently work at this organization, click the “Do you work here?” button to request editing privileges.
This SponsorPitch page is about Newman/Haas Racing and contains information about this organization's sponsorship activity, sponsorship decision makers and sponsorship preferences. This page is not endorsed by or affiliated with Newman/Haas Racing, though it may be actively managed and updated by company representatives. If you currently work at this organization, click the Manage Sponsor button to request management privileges. All trademarks, service marks and copyrights are property of their respective owners.