Mail icon Ready to start sponsoring events? Join and view unlimited sponsorship proposals for FREE!
View Site

Premiership Rugby



Do you work here?
Property Summary
The English Premiership, also currently known as the Aviva Premiership because of the league's sponsorship by Aviva,[1] is a professional league competition for rugby union football clubs in the top division of the English rugby system. There are twelve clubs in the Premiership. The competition has been played since 1987, and has evolved into the current Premiership system employing relegation to and promotion from the RFU Championship, known as National Division One before the 2009–10 season. Clubs competing in the Aviva Premiership qualify for Europe's two club competitions, the Heineken Cup and the European Challenge Cup. The current champions are Saracens. Worcester Warriors returned to the top flight at their first opportunity after defeating Cornish Pirates in the RFU Championship Final on 18 May 2011, while Leeds Carnegie returned to the second tier after two seasons in the Premiership. read more

See more updates for Premiership Rugby

Join SponsorPitch
If you currently work at this organization, click the “Do you work here?” button to request editing privileges.
This SponsorPitch page is about Premiership Rugby and contains information about this organization's sponsorship activity, sponsorship decision makers and sponsorship preferences. This page is not endorsed by or affiliated with Premiership Rugby, though it may be actively managed and updated by company representatives. If you currently work at this organization, click the Manage Sponsor button to request management privileges. All trademarks, service marks and copyrights are property of their respective owners.